Cox Fire CEO Named to Governor-elect Ron DeSantis’ Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Dave Vasquez, (727) 504-4676 

Governor-elect Ron DeSantis Announces Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety.

Tallahassee, Fla. – Governor-elect Ron DeSantis and Lieutenant Governor-elect Jeanette Nuñez today announced the names of over 45 advisors who will serve on the Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety. The committee will be chaired by KENT STERMON, COO of Total Military Management.

The committee is comprised of a diverse group of experts, including members of the law enforcement community, experts in the public safety field, members of the armed services, veterans, and school safety advocates in our state.

These individuals will advise the Transition Team as they develop their plan to implement Governor-elect DeSantis’ goal of ensuring Florida’s crime rate continues to decline and community safety continues to improve by supporting law enforcement, ensuring justice for victims and holding government institutions accountable.

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety include:
ALAN ABRAMOWITZ; Executive Director, Guardian ad Litem 
TIM ALBRIGHT; Retired Captain, Florida Department of Corrections
PAM ALVAREZ; President & CEO, BAYS and Former Chair, Florida Juvenile Justice Association
JEFF BELL; President, Broward Sheriff’s Office Deputies Association 
Sheriff (Ret.) SUSAN BENTON; Highlands County 
CHRISTY BRODEUR; Former Secretary, Florida’s Department of Juvenile Justice
CANDICE BROWER; Regional Counsel, Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel, 1st DCA Region
ADAM CLAMPITT; President, The District Communications Group 
LINDA COX; CEO, Cox Fire Protection 
Sheriff DARRYL DANIELS; Clay County 
BOB DAVIS; Senior Marketing and Sales Leader/National Director of Operations Business Development and Growth, Verizon
Mayor CARLOS GIMENEZ; Miami-Dade County 
Lt. Commander HECTOR DELGADO; Retired Navy SEAL and Former Law Enforcement Officer and Founder, ASR Alert Systems  
Sheriff TOMMY FORD: Bay County
Commissioner GRAHAM FOUNTAIN; Chair, Okaloosa County Board of County Commissioners, District 1 
Sheriff (Ret.) EMERY GAINEY; Marion County 
STACY GROMATSKI; President & CEO, Florida Network of Youth and Family Services 
PAULA HOISINGTON; Vice President, Net Communications 
Sheriff MARK HUNTER; Columbia County and President, Florida Sheriff’s Association
Sheriff WAYNE IVEY; Brevard County 
Sheriff GRADY JUDD; Polk County  
KYLE KASHUV; Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Student
JOHN KAZANJIAN; President, Florida Police Benevolent Association 
MIKE KIRBY; Chairman, Florida Association of State Troopers 
BRYAN KOCHER; Executive Vice President of Operations, Williams Communications 
ALAN LANDMAN; Attorney, Alan H. Landman, P.A. 
DOUG LEONARDO; Chair, Florida Behavioral Health Association 
BRAD LIVINGSTON; Former CEO & CFO, Texas Department of Criminal Justice 
Commissioner ROD LOVE; Board of County Commissioners, Orange County, District 2 
MARY MARX; President & CEO, Pace Center for Girls 
BERNIE MCCABE; State Attorney, Pinellas and Pasco Counties
PATRICK MILLER; President, Invictus
Sheriff CHRIS NOCCO; Pasco County,  
Chief DAVID PERRY; President, Florida Police Chiefs Association and Chief of Police, Florida State University
NICK PETERS; Founder & Managing Director, Armed Forces Families Foundation 
RYAN PETTY; Commissioner, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
Public Safety Commission
ANDY POLLACK; School Safety Advocate and Founder, Americans for CLASS
HUNTER POLLACK; School Safety Advocate  
The Honorable JOHN RUTHERFORD; Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives and Sheriff (Ret.), Duval County
MAX SCHACHTER; Commissioner, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
Public Safety Commission
Dr. DERRICK SCHOFIELD; Executive Vice President, GEO Continuum of Care and GEO Reentry Services 
Sheriff (Ret.) BOB WHITE; Pasco County  
Sheriff MIKE WILLIAMS; Duval County  
STEVE ZONA; President, Fraternal Order of Police Jacksonville Lodge