ABC Announces 2020 NEXGEN Leadership Class

Cox Fire’s Nicole Barton accepted into ABC’s 2020 NEXGEN Leadership Class. Congratulations Nicole!

Original ABC Press Release

(TAMPA, FL) – August 12, 2019 The Florida Gulf Coast Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) announced selected members of the 2020 NEXGEN Leadership Class. ABC’s NEXGEN Leadership Training Program is an 8-month series (September – April) consisting of educational events designed to enhance the leadership skills and knowledge of high-potential construction professionals. Through monthly sessions, peer-to-peer networking and community involvement activities, ABC’s NEXGEN Program prepares these professionals for the next phase of leadership within their company. The selection process required an application and interview by an appointed selection committee. “Our NEXGEN Leadership Program continues to attract the best and brightest in the construction industry. We are excited for this year’s class and look forward to growing with them!” said Steve Cona III, President and CEO of ABC.

2020 NEXGEN Leadership Class

Alex Lendrum, Baker Concrete
Jody Andertson, Mayer Electric
Andy Prascak, Brown & Brown, Inc.
Jose Romulton, Coastal Construction
Ben Frirzsche, Moss & Associates
Kendra McCan Lyman, Hill Ward Henderson
Billy Locy, Piper Fire Protection
Kimberly Smith, BCH Mechanical
Brian Wilson, Argos USA
Mathew Wright, Hanlon Acoustical Ceilings
Brigitte Uribe, Aerotek
Michael Munson, Power Design Inc.
Carrie Spell, Waste Connections of Florida, Inc.
Mike Lilly, BCI
Charles Kammer, Reinforced Structures, Inc.
Nicholas Smith, Smith Fence
David Ehrlich, GMF Steel Group
Nicole Barton, Cox Fire Protection
Debbie Crockett, Cheffy Passidomo
Peter Venie, Bouchard
Derek Gerlach, Clark Electric
Russel Weichs, Suffolk
Elizabeth Klein, Gilbane
Ryan Moran, Kimmins
Frank Brown, Matcon
Sean Bradley, Batson-Cook
Gabe DiGennaro, RoyalAire
Sia Wang, Creative Contractors
Jamie Nolan, Skoda Minotti
Taylor Johnson, Tri-City Electrical Contractors
Jason Page, DPR
Tyler Kovarik, Schaefer Contracting
Jillian McClure, Wehr Constructors
William Reiber, KAST
Yomi Adeyemo, Juneau Construction

Class Co-Chairs: Ryan Coffers (Brown & Brown, Inc.), Julia Klaiber (BCH Mechanical), and Dorsey Moore (USI Insurance Services)

For more information on ABC’s NEXGEN Leadership Program, please contact Laura Gross at (813) 879-8064.