ABC Announces 2018 NEXGEN Leadership Class

Cox Fire’s Ryan Otwell accepted into ABC’s 2018 NEXGEN Leadership Class. Congratulations Ryan!

Original ABC Press Release

(TAMPA, FL) – August 17, 2017 The Florida Gulf Coast Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors announced the members of the 2018 NEXGEN Leadership Class. ABC’s NEXGEN Leadership Training Program is an 8 month series of educational events designed to enhance the leadership skills and knowledge of high-potential construction professionals. Through one monthly educational sessions, peer-to-peer networking, and community involvement activities, ABC’s NEXGEN prepares these professionals for leadership roles within their company and with ABC. The selection process required review by an appointed selection committee.

The NEXGEN Leadership year begins in September and runs through April with members meeting every month for leadership development and industry specific education. “We are extremely excited about the talent we have assembled for our 2018 class,” said Steve Cona III, president and CEO of Associated Builders and Contractors. “During the interview process these individuals displayed a very high level of excitement and eagerness to grow their knowledge while sharing their experiences.”

2018 Co-Chairs: Hillary Morgan (Trent Cotney, PA), Kirk Austin (David Nelson Construction) & Mike Iosue (Skoda Minotti).

2018 NEXGEN Leadership Class

Warren Shilling, Adams Group Sidd Bartakke, Moss & Associates
Scott Wall, Argos USA Molly Burchette, OHC Environmental Engineering
Quinn Lyons, Barcelona Equipment Company DJ Rothwell, Piper Fire Protection
Lindsay Ryle, Batson-Cook Company Elyse Acanda, Plan Grid
Brian Davis, BCI Integrated Solutions Jules Kranz, Siemens Industry
Stacy Chuang, Clark Construction Group Marissa Hamilton, Sonny Glasbrenner
Ryan Otwell, Cox Fire Protection Leonardo Rubio, Suffolk Construction
Marisa McGough, DPR Construction Veronique Vorbe, The Beck Group
Tom Morgenthau, Emerald Engineering Stephanie Hosseini, Tri-City Electrical Contractors
Aaron Mohr, Gaylor Electric Bill Bryant, Turner Construction Company
Jordan Hoover, Gilbane Building Company Bo Dring, Walbridge
Luis Aguiar, Harper Limbach Edward Buggy, Wallace Welch & Willingham
Emily Morrell, Hill, Ward & Henderson, PA Daniel Dexter, Wal-Mark Contracting Group
Ryan Thibodeaux, Kast Construction Company Matt Valentine, Wehr Constructors
David Steger, Manhattan Construction

For more information on ABC’s NEXGEN Leadership Program, please contact Jessica Cox at (813) 879-8064 or

About ABC

Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) is a national trade association representing 22,000 members from more than 19,000 construction and industry-related firms. Founded on the merit shop philosophy, ABC and its 72 chapters help members win work and deliver that work safely, ethically and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which they work. ABC’s membership represents all specialties within the U.S. construction industry and is comprised primarily of firms that perform work in the industrial and commercial sectors of the industry.